Dortmund Christmas Market | Christmas Markets in Germany | Germany Travel Blogs

Aoon The Traveller
5 min readJan 18, 2019

My First Christmas Market in Germany:

The German Christmas Markets “Weihnachts Markt” are famous all over the World. I always wanted to experience the Christmas festivity in Europe and the first Christmas market I had visited was a Christmas Market of Baku, Azerbaijan in December 2017.

This year, Dortmund Christmas Market was the first one I have visited in Mainland Europe. Dortmund Christmas Market in the City Center is just like my imagination and the videos of Christmas festivity I used to watch during my childhood.

Exploring the Dortmund Christmas Market, Germany
Exploring the Dortmund Christmas Market, Germany

Dortmund Christmas Market:

In 2018, the Dortmund Christmas Market started from Nov 22nd and until Dec 30th. As I was desperately waiting for the Christmas market to start, so I visited the Market on the first day of its opening.

The timings of the Christmas Market was from 10:00 AM to 9:00 PM from Monday to Thursday, 10:00 AM to 10:00 PM on Fridays and Saturdays and 12:00 PM to 9:00 PM on Sundays.

--

--

Aoon The Traveller

Aoon The Traveller is a blog focuses on Travel, lifestyle, food and Photographer blogs. Countries Visited: 42