Explore Dortmund — Things to do in Dortmund, Germany

Aoon The Traveller
6 min readApr 20, 2020

I have a special association with the city of Dortmund. I have lived more than 6 months in dortmund during my student life.

I have also met my husband for the first time in Dortmund. I’m totally in love with the vibes of the city and it will always stay in my heart.

Dortmund

Dortmund is considered a city of Students. There are a lot of local and international students living here but still the city isn’t international at all. The city is famous due to its BVB Football club.

In this blog, we will share how to explore Dortmund like a locals:

Dortmund Central Station
Dortmund Central Station

Best way to explore Dortmund Centrum is to go out of Dortmund from the Main exit of Dortmund Central station. The station and the surroundings are always full with crowd. When you go out, you need to cross the road and you can find Bibliothek in front of you and on the right side you can find the Football Museum.

Football Museum:

--

--

Aoon The Traveller

Aoon The Traveller is a blog focuses on Travel, lifestyle, food and Photographer blogs. Countries Visited: 42